Sunday, April 3, 2011

Day 7 out of 90 (Legs & Back)

Workout: So this week, I did 6/7 of the regular scheduled workouts and opted for doing legs & back instead of Kenpo today.  Yesterday, I went up to western to visit my buddy Chris (hey Chris!) and couldn't find the time to squeeze in a workout before I left for it. In any case, it's all good and I'll try to keep on track next week. Today's workout was tough, mentally. I didn't get too much sleep last night and it's slowly all starting to catch up to me. As I've been still recovering from Vegas, the sleep deficit has definitely kept me pretty sluggish overall and I really have to do better this week in sleeping 8+ hours per day. So that's a mini goal for this week. Today's workout was good though, I kept up with my previous reps and didn't get weaker (thankfully) and still had a really nice burn at the end. I am happy with my Ab Ripper performance though. I remember about 10 weeks ago when I first started p90x, man... I struggled hard with ab ripper. I remember being pissed that I couldn't keep up with them at all and blamed it on such an advanced workout routine. I instead swapped it out for an easier 8 minute abs youtube workout and thought that was enough. I am glad that I decided to man up and switch back to ab ripper the following week. Even though I could barely keep up, I found myself getting stronger as each week passes. Now, I can keep up with them without a problem and can do most of the moves in tandem with them! So, pretty happy about that!


Food: Had some good stuff today. Ate with Chris and Travis at the Bayside Cafe, and it was alright to be honest. I had a chicken burger with a side of salad (yay for swapping out fries for a salad.) The chicken itself was decent, but the salad was really drenched in dressing (next time: remember to ask for dressing on the side). Service was also spotty. In any case, drinking my protein shake and eating my vitamins soon! Going to also eat a hambao and soy stuff for dinner.


Overall feeling: Motivated to bring it in this upcoming week. Also, I will be recording my weight/bf normally first thing on Tuesday mornings. (for consistency)


Question to readers: What is your ideal outdoor activity/sport to do during the Seattle summer? (since we're all working oh so hard on getting a nice body for summer =] )

Mine is: Definitely either jetskiing/boating/beach OR going on a half-day hike.  

2 comments:

  1. Does reading outside count? :)

    If not, I would say hiking!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Ham Bao!!!!!!!!

    outdoor = canoeing!, jogging, swimming, jumping into water, camping, hiking, walks, BIKE adventures!!!, the sun! :D

    ReplyDelete